JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

Bakery

on March 10, 2014

Steffie's Self Diagnosis

I love cooking. It’s fun throwing things together, dumping spices in, and trying to make something from nothing. Basically, I am the Queen of Chopped at home. My mystery basket – whatever happens to be in the fridge. Didn’t think pickles and peaches went together?

Let’s see what my picky little judges think? Mom, is that pickles in my soup? No, judge, that is sweet and sour soup!

I am the reigning Chopped queen, because I am the only contestant.

I just decided to try my hand at baking as I had a thought that I was the next Sweet Genius.  I got a job at a bakery. I went in telling them I had no professional baking experience and very little decorating skills, but wanted to learn how to decorate cakes and cup cakes.

They started me out at 9 ½ hrs a week doing dishes, rolling truffles, and…

View original post 80 more words

Leave a Reply

