JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

Change is hard…

on March 10, 2014

Thinking Hurts

Image

It’s never easy to give up comfort and stability in whatever form that shows up in your life. I know this first hand. I recently gave up a great job in NYC, a small but well-situated apartment in the West Village and a good group of friends all so that I could follow my heart and lean in to LOVE! My love just happens to live two hours north of NY in the country. Big change after city living for almost 15 years.

I think only a few years ago, I would have needed advice and validation from everyone in my life in order to make this decision – my parents, my friends, my sister – all in en effort to be sure I was ‘doing the right thing.’ If people said “Follow your heart!” I would have felt good about my choice. If people said “You’re crazy! What if…

View original post 115 more words

Leave a Reply

