JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

Easing the Pain: Avoiding the Stress that Comes from Applying for Jobs

on March 10, 2014

Francesco Loli

Searching for a job is not fun at all. I know that. I have been there. A couple of times actually.

The first time I searched for a job was in 2004. I was about to begin my senior year of college, and I had to look for an internship. After so much work from my part, and after so many rejections, I got an internship. Later on, this experience repeated a few times.

If you are in this situation, I know how you feel. I know how it feels to spend so much time fixing your resume to apply for just one position. If you apply for several different positions, it may take a whole day to finish your documents. You start to feel that you should get paid for working so hard because working on your resume and writing cover letters become like a full-time job.

I know…

View original post 509 more words

Leave a Reply

