JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

If Ezra Klein’s Vox can be the Wirecutter of news, it’ll be a must-read for me

on March 10, 2014

Gigaom

It’s not that I haven’t tried to understand what is going on in the Ukraine. I have, kind of. But other content keeps getting in the way.

There’s the tech news I need to follow for work. There’s the hard news that I already care about and have been following long enough that I at least understand who the main players are (U.S. politics, for instance). There’s softer news, opinion and blog posts on topics like work-life balance and food. And then there’s the time-wasting stuff that I sometimes can’t resist (a recent BuzzFeed quiz on “which Real Housewife are you?” comes to mind).

I keep meaning to get caught up on everything else, but I’m not even sure what “caught up” means when I often don’t understand the main issues or years of history at hand. And sadly, when it comes to choosing between an article about Syria and…

View original post 519 more words

Leave a Reply

