JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

Interviewing Is Like Dating

on March 10, 2014

My Heart is a Drummer

Lately I have been looking for a new job, I am kind of bored with the job I have now and it is not the path that I want in life.

I have been on the job hunt for about 5 months now. I am fortunate that I have a good job that pays well so I have the opportunity to be a little picky when it comes to accepting a job. Hunting for a job is like having a second job. I devote my weekends to job searching, writing cover letters and sending resumes. During my lunch hour at work I am making phone calls and when I do get an interview I have to spend the time and the money to most likely get rejected because they went with someone “more experienced.”

My question is how am I supposed to get experience if no one will give me…

View original post 876 more words

Leave a Reply

