JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

Long days at work

on March 10, 2014

Dat Yorkshire Drummer

Do you know those long, sweaty days stuck indoors at your job? The days you feel like you need 20 showers when you get home? i had one of those days today. 

The cafe at Rowntrees park is very service industry, that means it’s hard work. (Because they do things fully rather than a minimal service) I had a job as a KP in a kitchen at the age of 14 and kept that job for 2 years, every time I went to work I left feeling like I needed 20 showers. 
Standing up all day doesn’t bother me anymore, neither does hard work. Today felt like a hard day, I know it’s the day after I posted about trying to make changes in my life and yes i’m sat at home again. If you were in the same position, all you would want to do is sleep and that’s…

View original post 228 more words

Leave a Reply

