JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

Something I didn’t know

on March 10, 2014

misss1983's Blog

I have a few friends who are social workers. I know it’s a tough job and one not everyone would really choose to do. I for one couldn’t do it. I spoke to one friend on Friday who told me that each and every time she has to remove a child from their family it makes her feel as though she has failed at her job and it tears her apart. I was surprised. I had always assumed that social workers were built to deal with the tough stuff and were accustomed to those kinds of situations. I know they’re not cold hearted monsters who swoop in to break up families – that’s definitely a stereotype that doesn’t sit well with me.

But it was the first time I had heard from a social worker how they felt about the whole thing. I was intrigued. They feel the loss for…

View original post 454 more words

Leave a Reply

