JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

The Importance Of Not Being Idle

on March 10, 2014

'Be Enterprising, Be Successful'

Image

By Matthew Davidson- Media and Communication Student

Oasis, once wrote a song called the Importance of being Idle, however, now that I am about to finish university and try to find a job, I’ve just realized how wrong they are. After nearly 3 years of university I’m going to have to go out into the big bad world and try and find work, and I’ve found that having a degree on its own doesn’t entitle me to a job. A lot of companies and businesses may look favorably upon graduates with a 2:1 or higher, but, they look even more favorable upon a graduate with a 2:1 and experience. This experience is what is hopefully going to raise me above other graduates looking for jobs.

For nearly a month now I have been on work experience for the Business gateway at Liverpool Hope University, before starting, I had little…

View original post 252 more words

Leave a Reply

