JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

Never say never

on March 11, 2014

Notes on a Digression

For a very long time, I have told myself there were two jobs I would never work again: food service and child care. About a year and a half ago, I found myself working food service. Thanks to a combination of factors, including desperation, laziness, and gratitude for a job that was practically handed to me, I was back. And I hated every minute of it. It was awful. The smells, the food, the people, the dishes. Ugh. I worked there a little under 8 months, and I was miserable. That never, I really will do my best to never repeat.

For years, I thought child care was the same. But after 4 months of unemployment, I was willing to look at anything (except food service). And somehow, some way, the first child care job I applied for, I got. I’ve been here two weeks now. Sometimes I still ask…

View original post 78 more words

Leave a Reply

