JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

REVIEW – BRAVELY DEFAULT IS A BRAVE GAME THAT DOES NOT DEFAULT ON THE PROMISE OF JRPG GOODNESS

on March 11, 2014

Gamepinion

JRPG’s are one of my first loves. Around the same time that I got into rock music, the fairer sex and horror movies I also experienced my first JRPG. That game was Secret of Mana on the SNES. I loved it so very much. At that time (pre-internet) I was not even aware that there was a world of other titles out there like this. Most of them sadly did not make the transition from the US to Europe, so it would not be many years before I experienced titles like Chrono Trigger and Final Fantasy VI.

Then Final Fantasy VII came along and threw RPG’s head first into the mainstream. Suddenly the shelves of my local game store were filled with titles like The Legend of Dragoon, Legend of Kartia, Suikoden, Tactics Ogre and more. The ones I couldn’t get here, I was able to import for my PS…

View original post 842 more words

Leave a Reply

