JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

I’m Not Doing Anything, Monkey

on March 12, 2014

ArtfulAnxiety

My bird, Monkey, is yelling because he thinks I’m doing exciting things upstairs without him.

I’m not.

I’m having one of those moments in life were I’m wondering what the hell I am doing.

I watched a video on TED last night – a 13-year-old girl who has already established an eco-friendly clothing company, started creating her own animation series, and Forbes has already wrote an article about her progress.

I sat there with a toxin headache feeling like a total *bleep*ing idiot. I can remember feeling that passionate as a child. I remember loving animals and the environment, writing stories and entertaining people. What the hell happened?

I went from someone who single-handedly convinced my teachers to let me put on a play for my primary school’s speech night, got two of my friends together to play the other parts, and memorised the whole thing to perform in front…

View original post 163 more words

Leave a Reply

