JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

10 Jobs I Had Before Landing WGCI

on March 18, 2014

DemiLobo.com

Every weekend and sometimes during the week if a full timer needs a shift covered, I broadcast on the #1 Station in Chicago for Hip-Hop and R&B.  I graduated from Columbia College Chicago and obtained my degree in Radio.  I was so proud of myself to land a gig before graduating college, but it’s like kissing the frog theory.  I had to have a million and one jobs before I got to be a Radio Personality on WGCI.

So here we go, here are allll of the many jobs I worked before being on air:

1. DemUNIQUE: entrepreneurship has been in my blood since I can remember. My mother has been an entrepreneur all of her life, and taught me everything I know. I started this business in highschool selling custom trucker hats and you had the option to get whatever phrase you wanted on it. That name is hideous…

View original post 720 more words

Leave a Reply

