JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

Alice in Wonderland And Twenty-Something’s

on March 18, 2014

You Know What They Say About Worrying? Don't.

Okay.  So what does Alice in Wonderland have to do with Twenty-Somethings.  (Gen-Y’s)??

One day Alice came to a fork in the road and saw a Cheshire cat in a tree. “Which road do I take?” she asked. “Where do you want to go?” was his response. “I don’t know,” Alice answered. “Then,” said the cat, “it doesn’t matter.” 

I remember Spring of 2012 like it was just yesterday.  I was graduating college with a liberal arts degree: English Major, Economics and Journalism Double Minor.  I lived 4 beautiful years in bliss.  I was studying what I loved, the art of literature, and writing to my hearts desire.  I took internships at publishing houses, newspapers, and a local radio station.  Come spring 2012, the question that burned my brain was the question that, I’m quite confident, most young graduates grapple with: “What exactly am I going to do with the…

View original post 570 more words

Leave a Reply

