JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

And the job search begins…

on March 18, 2014

PR and non-profits

As I have been stating, I am graduating soon. I am a little excited; can’t you tell? With all the excitement, I have to be honest about something. I am afraid of what’s next. There are many options and I don’t know where to turn or where to even begin. I have so many things going through my head but my main question is: How do I get hired?

Mary Ellen Miller from ragan.com gives great tips about how to get a job in PR. Every soon-to-be Public Relations college graduate should be reading this post.

Job application

I thought the best tip she gave was to think strategically. I know that every college graduate wants to dip their toe everywhere they can, but having a strategic plan about getting the job is always important to remember. Working hard on the steps to get to the actual application or the interview is…

View original post 155 more words

Leave a Reply

