JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

Ask Charlotte: No Support from Partners

on March 18, 2014

Charlotte Howard - Romance Author

“Hi Charlotte,

I’m an aspiring writer and have been thinking about quitting my job so that I have more time to spend creating my novel. The problem is that my girlfriend doesn’t take me seriously and thinks that quitting my job is a bad idea. She’s threatened to move out and take our daughter with her if I do. I understand why she’s worried, I know that not all writers make it big, but at the moment I work 60+ hours a week, most of them at night, and by the time I get the chance to sit down at the laptop, I’m too tired to think. I wish she was more supportive of me and my dreams. I didn’t hold her back when she wanted to go back to college and study nursing.  

Please help,

An. Author.”

Dear An.Author,

Firstly, I have to agree with your girlfriend –…

View original post 409 more words

Leave a Reply

