JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

Fox Holes and Cubicles in Mind-Numbing Corporate America

on March 18, 2014

Happy, Seriously.

I work in an office that has little to no decoration. I can only do so much for decor, seeing as how I work for very A-type professionals. I had almost nothing to look at but the blank, white wall until one day when I was in the business storage room filing old documents and I happened upon a little picture of a fox hiding away in a foxhole. I dusted the picture off and placed it on my desk.

Now, the fox is my daily companion.

Today I was doing a lot of paper shuffling

and a lot of paper-clipping

and a lot of scanning and filing

and a whole lot of worrying about being a nobody.

See, here in corporate America (for those of you who are not familiar) everything is supposed to work like a well-oiled machine. That machine requires two kinds of people– those who work their asses…

View original post 562 more words

Leave a Reply

