JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

Further thoughts on usefulness

on March 18, 2014

morethanhalfwayhome

I have been thinking about usefulness since a couple of conversations I have had earlier in the week. Sitting with a colleague yesterday we were talking about our previous jobs and I was talking about some work I had done a few years ago , working in areas of disadvantage .

Then she made a couple of statements which really made me think ‘ you get this ‘ she said , talking about an initiative to improve people’s lives ….and I knew she didn’t just mean the purpose of the initiative , but she meant the philosophy which lies behind it , the values which shape it …….and I realised that I do ‘ get it’ , in a way that some of my contemporaries from my schooldays, still would not ……

And the second statement she made ( after half an hour or so of sharing our experiences )…

View original post 239 more words

Leave a Reply

