JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

Get a Job on the Working Holiday Visa

on March 18, 2014

Sara Hardman Travels

I was at my desk, reporting stories for the newspaper when I saw the email pop up.

Visa Grant Notification Application for 417 – Working Holiday.

Never in my life has a more exciting subject line grabbed me and made me smile like a maniac for a solid 48 hours!

“This is to advise that you have been granted a working Holiday Visa, Subclass 417…We hope that you enjoy your stay in Australia.”

There wasn’t a doubt in my mind that I would enjoy my stay. The Working Holiday Visa is granted only once per person and needs to be taken before you turn 30.
I was 29 and desperate for a new adventure.

As well as seeing as much of Oz as possible, I wanted to spend a big chunk of the year working in Sydney and gaining experience that would enhance my CV. Finding a job in a…

View original post 1,210 more words

Leave a Reply

