JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

Job Stereotyping

on March 18, 2014

Diversity Hub

I have been at Diversity Hub for nearly 4 years and throughout my time I have learnt some invaluable skills and I have seen a difference in myself to say that Diversity Hub has helped me but there is one thing I’m still doing and that is when I think of a job I’m stereotyping it to a certain gender. 

I realised this when my granddad was talking about bringing my grandma home from the residential care home she’s in at the moment and when he said he would be getting carers and I automatically thought that the carers where going to be women, I then remembered that once in a car ride through the countryside I saw a female farmer and for a second this surprised me. Its not all jobs I’m doing to I’m not shocked when I see a female solider, female chefs or a male…

View original post 185 more words

Leave a Reply

