JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

Leaving a job can sometimes be harder than finding one…

on March 18, 2014

Please send your CV and covering letter to...

16 March 2014

Today after almost six years of moaning about my job and the people I work with I have decided to do something about it. Leave.

I’ve not handed my notice in yet, but at least I’ve finally decided to make a stand. Small steps they say…

I’ve decided to write about what happens next. To be honest I’m not entirely sure. I’ve reached that point where I’m not too sure I want to carry on doing what I am doing  – I work as a full time TV producer/journalist for an international company.   

Why am I leaving?  Well without going into detail it’s those common factors that most people probably dislike about their jobs; bad management, bullying, feeling under valued, being over micro-managed and unable to do the job you originally signed up for – all play a part and well, it becomes a bit soul…

View original post 380 more words

Leave a Reply

