JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

Maryam: Apparently, I did not get the job I thought I got…

on March 18, 2014

Season of Falling Apart

Hm… Does the title of this post make any sense to you? Hell no! It makes no damn sense to me either, and, once again, I find myself extremely frustrated with the cards that I’ve been dealt. I don’t know what the hell I did but life’s been fucking with me and I’m not OK with it. Do you hear that, life?? I’m not OK with you fucking with me like this!

So a few weeks ago, I applied for a nanny position (because yes, it came down to that–> desperation) with this nice family with whom I met and had several lovely meetings. The mother led me to believe that she was hiring me, explained all my responsibilities and even showed me where I would be sleeping in their house. The next step was to draft a contract that I would sign before beginning to work for them. However…

View original post 182 more words

Leave a Reply

