JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

My Life’s Motivation in One Drawing.

on March 18, 2014

Girl Growing Brighter

venn diagram

I wish I could take credit for this but I saw it first somewhere on the Internets and it’s never left my brain since.

I drew this out for my friend Eddie.

Sample Conversation from recent days:

Well-Intentioned Friend: “Elisa, why would you quit your amazing 9-5 job in order to become a starving artist?”

Me:  “See where my job falls on the Venn Diagram? [points to the “stay away”]… It’s never gonna get me to bliss…. On the other hand, I’m just going to move into this section [gestures to “get better at this”].”

Friends, March is a beautiful month in San Francisco!  Lots of promises, blooming trees, and forward movement.  Now is the time to live.

Where are you on the Venn Diagram?

XO,

Elisa

View original post

Leave a Reply

