JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

Now and Later

on March 18, 2014

Keep your eyes on the stars and your feet on the ground.

Next quarter, I’m finishing my bachelor’s degree in English Language and Literature (with Diversity minor!) here at the University of Washington. I’ve started submitting my resume to places around the area, in any position where I’ll get to continue working within student affairs in some sort of higher education setting– anything that doesn’t require the master’s degree I don’t have (yet). I have my second interview next week and I’m waiting to hear back from two other very positions, one in residential life and another in admissions. Keep your fingers crossed for me!

Right now, I’m obsessed with this song by Tool; this cover, performed by a group of junior high students, is also brilliant. Go listen.

I’m at an odd transitional period in my life right now. It’s mid-March and I’m graduating mid-June; I have to start looking for jobs and because it’s student affairs, the process…

View original post 511 more words

Leave a Reply

