JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

Personal Branding

on March 18, 2014

Can I put this on my CV?

What has been on my mind this week?

I haven’t been able to decide on a specific topic for my personal introductory post so I thought I’d compile an amalgamation of my various trains of thought and hope they form into some kind of theme. Working in a linear fashion isn’t my strong point as you will soon find out. If I had to choose a general theme, I guess I would say I’ve been thinking about personal branding.

I had to attend a training session last week for a new (casual) job I’m starting. In a seemingly futile but generally amusing and thought-provoking exercise, groups of ten were each asked to write down an anonymous ‘little known fact’ (LKF) about themselves and number them 1 – 10. Most of the room were strangers to each other so at first we assumed it was just a team building exercise. The second…

View original post 667 more words

Leave a Reply

