JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

Robo-shop of horrors

on March 18, 2014

Ros Thomas

The West Weekend Magazine

Published: Saturday March 8, 2014

Byline: Ros Thomas

 

I am being bullied by a machine who delights in being a shrew. We were wary of each other at first, that self-serve checkout and I. I tried not to think of her as a dictatorial tin can. I scolded myself for feeling intimidated by her sophisticated touch-screen interface and her beeping castigations. After all, she was one of a dozen talking robots designed to speed me through my  supermarket. We should have been friends. But it was clear from the start she had no interest in our relationship.

View original post 701 more words

Leave a Reply

