JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

The Servant

on March 18, 2014

This is Real Life.

I have served my duty
throughout my life
I’ve kept arms warm
in the snow
Through many storms
they stayed dry

I have been cut
and torn
to bare the unseen
when the sun come out
and sometimes then
I get used to clean

I continue to wrap up
the extensions of my owner
containing them
no matter their size

At some point I’m thrown away
and I crawl through
the mounds of trash
that continue to build up

There in the depths
is where I change my career
along with the others
who have been retired
Instead of covering arms
we now cover spines

Covering up the naked backbones
filled with words
my duty remains the same
but the owner differs
I am more appreciated
yet less seen

I continue to wrap up
the extensions of my owner
containing them
no matter their size

That is where I lie

View original post 18 more words

Leave a Reply

