JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

What I Didn’t Learn in School

on March 18, 2014

OK To Fail

People are always asking me what I think about education. That’s a great question. But first, a haiku:

If a train heads west
Traveling very quickly
Who am I to judge?

I was sitting at my desk at work, random papers piled up everywhere, my inbox going crazy with requests. I scratched my 2-day growth of beard as I listened to a customer explain to me about how he is a professional, and how he expects to get professional service when he uses a company. As his words became more heated and his language more colorful, I teetered on the edge between putting the phone down on my desk and just hanging up. Suddenly, the solution came to me, and I thought to myself, “Thank God I took Social Studies in High School!”

Obviously that thought has never popped into my mind. I’d be surprised if it’s happened to anyone…

View original post 292 more words

Leave a Reply

