JobisJob search

find usa jobs online find international jobs online

When you should DEFINITELY send a Thank-You Card.

on March 18, 2014

The Millennial Muse

Even though I was drilled to remember this during school, I always thought Thank-You cards were archaic after interviews, similar to learning cursive, or the fact that “objectives” on resumes are completely obsolete now.

In an informational interview, I asked one hiring manager what she thought of Thank You cards, to which she replied that she thought they were “Kiss-ass-y.” To me, it was just inconvenient. I barely ever send letters, so I don’t even have stamps or envelopes. This might sound crazy to you, but many of my friends are the same way. To send a letter, we usually have to physically go the post office and send it after going to the store and picking out a card. I would want to send it priority mail, because usually the hiring decisions are happening quickly, and if the hiring manager doesn’t get it in time, it might be a…

View original post 290 more words

Leave a Reply

